

Mark James LLM, DPA, DCA Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

THURSDAY, 24 NOVEMBER 2016

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE **COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE**

THE COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, CARMARTHEN AT 1.30 PM ON MONDAY, 5TH DECEMBER, 2016 FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA.

Mark James CBE

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Kevin Thomas
Telephone (Direct Line):	01267 224027
E-Mail:	kjthomas@sirgar.gov.uk
Ref:	AD016-001



COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

13 MEMBERS

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 5 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor	J.M. Charles
2.	Councillor	J.K. Howell
3.	Councillor	G.B. Thomas
4.	Councillor	D.O. Tomos
5.	Councillor	J. Thomas

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 4 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor	W.R.A. Davies
2.	Councillor	H.I. Jones
3.	Councillor	H.B. Shepardsor

4. Councillor E.G. Thomas (Vice-Chair)

LABOUR GROUP - 4 MEMBERS

Councillor D.M. Cundy (Chair)
Councillor S.L. Davies
Councillor T. Devichand
Councillor S. Matthews



PLANNING COMMITTEE 19 MEMBERS

PLAID CYMRU GROUP - 7 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor J.M. Charles	Member of Llanegwad Community Council
2.	Councillor W.T. Evans	Member of Llangyndeyrn Community Council

3. Councillor J.K. Howell

Councillor W.J. Lemon
Councillor A. Lenny
Member of Llanelli Town Council
Member of Carmarthen Town Council

6. Councillor M.J.A. Lewis

7. Councillor J.S. Williams Member of Pontyberem Community Council

LABOUR GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

1.	Councillor A.P. Cooper	Member of Llandybie Community Council
2.	Councillor T. Davies	Member of Gorslas Community Council
3.	Councillor D.C. Evans	Member of Ammanford Town Council

4. Councillor A.W. Jones

Councillor K. Madge Member of Cwmamman Town Council
Councillor M.K. Thomas Member of Llannon Community Council

INDEPENDENT GROUP - 6 MEMBERS

i. Councillo S.M. Allen McInbel of Williams Town Council	1.	Councillor S.M. Allen	Member of Whitland Town Council
--	----	-----------------------	---------------------------------

2. Councillor D.B. Davies Member of Llansteffan Community Council

Councillor I.W. Davies
Councillor J.A. Davies

Councillor I.J. Jackson Member of Llandovery Town Council
Councillor H.I. Jones Member of Bronwydd Community Council

NOMINATED SUBSTITUTES

Plaid Cymru Group (4)

- 1. Councillor D.J.R. Llewellyn
- 2. Councillor D.O.Tomos
- 3. Councillor G.B. Thomas
- 4. Councillor J.E. Williams

Labour Group (4)

- 1. Councillor R. Bartlett
- 2. Councillor P.M. Edwards
- 3. Councillor J.D. James
- 4. Councillor P.E.M. Jones

Independent Group (4)

- 1. Councillor W.J.W. Evans
- 2. Councillor P.M. Hughes
- 3.. Councillor D.W.H. Richards
- 4. VACANCY



AGENDA

- 1. TO APPOINT A CHAIR FOR THE MEETING
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTERESTS
- 4. DECLARATION OF PROHIBITED PARTY WHIPS
- 5. PUBLIC QUESTIONS (NONE RECEIVED)
- 6. COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE TASK AND FINISH GROUP 5 20 REVIEW 2013/14 ACTION PLAN MONITORING
- 7. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE 21 24 MEETING HELD ON 24TH MARCH 2016